Skip Navigation


Mercy Inducts 27 Students into National Honor Society

October 31, 2017
By Deb Daley

Twenty-seven students—six seniors and twenty-one juniors-- were inducted into Mercy High School’s McAuley Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) on November 8.  

Students were selected based on four key criteria

  • Scholarship (a cumulative grade point of 3.5 or higher);
  • Service (30 hours of service in the last 18 months),
  • Leadership and involvement (extracurricular activities); and
  • Character.

The keynote address was given by alumna Christine Gonderinger ’12 who will focus on the theme for the evening: “NHS: Students of Faith, Action, Results.”

New members of the National Honor Society include:


Jeana Abboud

Michaela Cosgrove

Jessica DeGeorge

Hope Fett

Elizabeth Ronayne

Bianca Santiago


Jenna Bies

Adeline Costello

Emily Erlbacher

Jordan Fett

Claire Fink

Mayela Hernandez

Kiley Hoge

Susan Huggins

Anna Janda

Emma Nebel

Uyen Nguyen

Megan Oswald

Audra Pflug

Alexia Rains

Maggie Reinard

Elyse Schweikert

Kate Tietjen

Hanna Stec

Catherine Tangeman

Allison Vana

Emma Weis